Home |  About IGS | Members |  Contact Us | 
IGS Main

Welcome to Ilegrams Alumni
If you are a registered member, login here.

News and Articles


The need for all old students of Ilesa Grammar School to rally round the school in lifting it from its present state to a level befitting its status has again been emphasized. This was one of the resolutions of the Extra-Ordinary General Meeting of the Ilesa Grammar School Old Studentsí Association which held today at Ilesa Grammar School. The event attracted several old students of the school cutting across several generations from the 1940s to 2012. Highlights of the occasion include the election of a new set of Executive Committee to steer the affairs of the national body for the next two years. A former Chief Justice of Nigeria, Retired Honourable Justice S.M.A Belgore was unanimously elected as National President. Other members of the new Executive Committee are His Royal Highness Loja (Engr) Adedoyin Adelekun (Vice President), Dr Bolupe Awe (National Secretary), Mr. Adesola Adenipekun (Assistant Secretary), Oba Olabode Pariola (National Treasurer) and Pastor Lase Odeyemi (Financial Secretary). Mr Jegede Oladapo is to serve as Auditor while Mr. Temitayo Isaac Odeyemi is the Publicity and Social Secretary. In his acceptance speech, Justice Belgore pledged his total commitment to the good cause of the school while promising that the new ExCo would work hard in taking our dear Alma Mater to greater heights especially as the school prepares for its 80th Anniversary next year. Among several old students who graced the meeting, the first of its kind in eight years, are ex-President Engineer Olu Olowookere, Chief Bamidele Aiku SAN, Chief Folorunsho Labeodan, Chief Banjo Fasuyi, Otunba Olajumoke Ogunkeyede, Professor Olurotimi Tayo, Professor E. T. Ayodele, Professor B.O. Agbeja, Reverend Joshua Adejuyigbe, Sir Isaac Ajayi, Chief Dipo Fadahunsi and several others. NEW NATIONAL EXECUTIVE Rtd Honourable Justice S.M.A Belgore - President HRH (Engr) Adedoyin Adelekun - Vice President Dr Bolupe Awe - National Secretary Mr. Adesola Adenipekun - Assistant Secretary Oba Bode Pariola - National Treasurer Pastor Lase Odeyemi - Financial Secretary Mr Jegede Oladapo - Auditor Mr. Temitayo Isaac Odeyemi - Publicity and Social Secretary.

Copyright © 2003 - 2017 Ilegrms.org. All rights reserved.
Powered by B-Links, Inc.